Pages

Subscribe:

Sunday, 3 June 2012

Men + Housework = ?



Just a random thought that popped into my head whilst doing the cleaning..and when Papa proudly said I've just finished hoovering like it was the most challenging thing in the world..

I have always wondered how my Papa gets on with the house cleaning when both my Mum and I are away. Does he know not to mix the limescale spray with grease spray or knows what tray to put the washing powder in the washing machine?

Then I remember that my Mum and I do a deep clean before we go away making sure that everything is left spotless..in doing this, we hope Papa will keep the house to that standard! But what do men do, if they don't have someone like my mum or if their other half just doesn't have the time to do this..will they come back to burnt shirts from ironing or dents in the tumble dryer because they couldn't get it started..?

Or do men simply pretend not to know how do things around the house so they can get away with it? And they also know that some ladies can be bit of a control freak when it comes to cleaning, for example if the bathroom has to be cleaned in a specific way or cleaning the cooker with a particular spray?

I'm sure one day I'll have this experience but for now I just get to watch my mum nag Papa..oh the joys of house cleaning :)

Thanks for reading,
Lou




Saturday, 2 June 2012

TOMB RAIDER: LARA CROFT "CROSSROADS" 5/03/13!!


Tomb Raider Crossroad's Gameplay Trailer

Not my normal type of thing to be blogging about, however Tomb Raider and Lara Croft have been in my life since I was 7 years old.

It all started in the summer of '96 when i first started to play Tomb Raider, I had never heard of Lara Croft just knew that she was in a PlayStation game. My mum at the time was always dubious about letting me play video games but for some reason she decided to give Tomb Raider a go, and thank goodness she did!!

The first game was amazing from running around in the Croft Manor to killing "that" T-REX, then came along the second with the crazy mafia and dragons, and then the rest kept popping up..each game had its uniqueness in its own little way however it started to lose its sparkle..though I must say I loved how they redid the first Tomb Raider for its 10th Anniversary.

Now don't get me wrong I am and always will be an avid fan of Lara but I am glad they have finally decided to have a reboot of the franchise. Something refreshing and gritty to get to grips with, finding out about how she became the tomb raider that we all know and love today.

Now it has been over a year since May '11 that we saw the first glimpse of the new Tomb Raider, which "Turning Point" was breathtaking to see. We now have the "Crossroads" gameplay trailer, from the beginning to the end you can gradually see Lara forming into this hardened tomb raider. We see this when Lara is forced to survive from killing a deer to killing a man, her first kill essentially.

The only bad thing I have to say is that I and all other fans are going to have to wait until next March to get out hands on the new Lara.

Thanks for reading :D

Lou
Comment down below :)