Pages

Subscribe:

Monday, 15 October 2012

Put the phone down..your DRUNK!

Drunken Texting…
We have all done it, sending messages that either display your over the top feelings for receiver or total distaste for them (even though it may of seemed good at that particular moment of time). Then you wake up wondering what the hell you said and pray that you did not press that send button!
Well it’s been done now, nothing you can do to rewind time and stop yourself from downing that second..third..fourth drink. All you can do is assess what damage has been done and apologise to anyone who may have been affected by your drunken texting. Think of it as ripping of band aid quickly in one go and just get it done.
So here are some tips to hopefully stop this from happening next time:
·         Simple enough turn off the darn phone!
·         If it is an ex you know you might text, just delete their number from the get go!
·         Let a friend hold on to your phone and tell them no matter how persuasive you get, they are not to give in and give it back to you!
·         Lastly, maybe try not drinking or not drinking as much (just a thought people..)
Final thought, whether it’s your ex, your crush, parents or even your boss you have the urge to text YOU need to put the phone down and step away from it once you have become intoxicated! And if you do it, it is not the end of the world; don’t let it ruin you day. Just apologise and let it be a lesson learned J
In the words of Timon & Pumba “Hakuna Matata” J
Lou x



Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Clinque's 3 Step: Amazeballs!

Hello all..

This blog is going to be a bit unsual compared to some of the others I have put up!

Disclaimer: I'm not advertising for Clinque or any other brands mentioned in this blog.

Well I just have to say my skin has been terrible..and yes that is most probably due to moi. From not drinking enough water, to picking at spots (so not a good idea!!), and maybe having a few sly nights where I've slept with my make up on :O (worst thing ever for you skin). As well as this I started getting breakouts from the age of about 8 and ever since (I'm now 22 :/ ).

I have tried everything from high street brands (clean & clear, simple, neutragena) to Dermolgica to medicine given by the doctors..literally I have tried it all! Some products did manage to help my skin out to a certain degree..but there were always limits. The product may help clear up a spot or two but then it would dry my skin out or the ingredients in some of them were so strong, that would lead to even more breakouts and cause bad reactions.

Then I finally gave up and just really didn't care for a while; so there I was covering it all up with a heck load of makeup! Thinking maybe..just maybe..this would cover it up..when in fact it did the opposite..it just made it worse.

Coming up to my 22nd birthday, it all changed, I decided for once and for all this had to change. I was fed up of seeing my scarring from spots, having oily skin and that tight sensation (i.e combo skin). I just wanted to experience some balance again not just for my pyhsical appearence but for my own confidence too.

This change all started off with a little something called the 3 step routine from Clinque, they discussed my skin type, and figured that I had very dry combanation to dry skin. They helped my pick my cleanser, toner moisturser that I should be using and explained very clearly on how I should use these products.

Boy oh boy! I have been using them for a little over 3 months now..and the results are amazing..hardly get anymore icky oily t-zone (Hurruh!! :D), my skin feels alot more fresh now and a lot more comfortable!
Don't get me wrong though I still get the odd breakout here and there! My scars are slightly fading away now. However I still needed to be kind to my skin such as taking my makeup off at night, trying not to pick or pop spots and drinking at least 1.5ltrs of water a day.

The only downside to the Clinique set is that they are a little bit on the dear side (especially since being a student and all) but the amount you get can last you a while if used wisely.

Try it out and give it go if you really want to try something that could be good for your skin :D

I just want to say this was my experience and it differs for everyone, as we all react to different products and all have different skin types. The main thing is try to be kind to your skin, keep well hydrated, take makeup off at night & your skin will <3 you back :D

Thank you for reading,
Lou

Sunday, 12 August 2012

Olympics 2012! Team GB!

Olympics 2012..

How could I not write something about this??!!

It all started on the 27th of July and ended on the 12th August..where were you during the Olympics?

At the Olympic Park..watching one of the sports?

Myself..I was at home enjoying watching it with the family in comfort of my own front room..yes some may say how boring..I say it was bloomy comfy sitting at home with the family enjoying the olympics.

However I was lucky enough to live close enough to go and watch the cycling near where I work..so that is something I can tell my kids..and grandchildren..at least :)

The perfomances of the olympian athletes were amazing! You could see the passion and drive of every moment from all them. I also have to say that...I could not of been more prouder of Team GB! They did a crackin' job from Mo Farah, Jessica Ennis, Nicola Adams, Tom Daley..all of them! Well Done..

Thanks for reading,
Lou

Radio Silence

Hello...

It has been a little while since I've posted anything!! I'm sorry! The last couple of months have been crazy! From doing final exams at university, to working and personal things going on..I have let my blog down..

Hopefully I will be posting again, and making it more regular!

This was just a little tiny blog to say I am still here and have not gone anywhere :D


Lou x

Sunday, 3 June 2012

Men + Housework = ?



Just a random thought that popped into my head whilst doing the cleaning..and when Papa proudly said I've just finished hoovering like it was the most challenging thing in the world..

I have always wondered how my Papa gets on with the house cleaning when both my Mum and I are away. Does he know not to mix the limescale spray with grease spray or knows what tray to put the washing powder in the washing machine?

Then I remember that my Mum and I do a deep clean before we go away making sure that everything is left spotless..in doing this, we hope Papa will keep the house to that standard! But what do men do, if they don't have someone like my mum or if their other half just doesn't have the time to do this..will they come back to burnt shirts from ironing or dents in the tumble dryer because they couldn't get it started..?

Or do men simply pretend not to know how do things around the house so they can get away with it? And they also know that some ladies can be bit of a control freak when it comes to cleaning, for example if the bathroom has to be cleaned in a specific way or cleaning the cooker with a particular spray?

I'm sure one day I'll have this experience but for now I just get to watch my mum nag Papa..oh the joys of house cleaning :)

Thanks for reading,
Lou




Saturday, 2 June 2012

TOMB RAIDER: LARA CROFT "CROSSROADS" 5/03/13!!


Tomb Raider Crossroad's Gameplay Trailer

Not my normal type of thing to be blogging about, however Tomb Raider and Lara Croft have been in my life since I was 7 years old.

It all started in the summer of '96 when i first started to play Tomb Raider, I had never heard of Lara Croft just knew that she was in a PlayStation game. My mum at the time was always dubious about letting me play video games but for some reason she decided to give Tomb Raider a go, and thank goodness she did!!

The first game was amazing from running around in the Croft Manor to killing "that" T-REX, then came along the second with the crazy mafia and dragons, and then the rest kept popping up..each game had its uniqueness in its own little way however it started to lose its sparkle..though I must say I loved how they redid the first Tomb Raider for its 10th Anniversary.

Now don't get me wrong I am and always will be an avid fan of Lara but I am glad they have finally decided to have a reboot of the franchise. Something refreshing and gritty to get to grips with, finding out about how she became the tomb raider that we all know and love today.

Now it has been over a year since May '11 that we saw the first glimpse of the new Tomb Raider, which "Turning Point" was breathtaking to see. We now have the "Crossroads" gameplay trailer, from the beginning to the end you can gradually see Lara forming into this hardened tomb raider. We see this when Lara is forced to survive from killing a deer to killing a man, her first kill essentially.

The only bad thing I have to say is that I and all other fans are going to have to wait until next March to get out hands on the new Lara.

Thanks for reading :D

Lou
Comment down below :)

Sunday, 27 May 2012

Stress Levels At an all Time High!!!

Stress at an all-time high now (the last two weeks to go now at uni!!)
What can one do to relieve themselves from stress..?
I’ve heard way too many too list, so I thought I’d list my top ten faves!! ^_^
1.       Facing up to what I’m stressing about. I have learnt over the years and in the hard way, that sweeping my anxiety under the carpet really does not help!!
2.       Letting others help me, meaning asking for help!! Yes, that thing called..I had to let get rid of that and just simply ask.
3.       Listening to music..not my dancing shaking in my boots kinda songs though! Relaxing songs, that are gentle & soothing to the soul..and sometimes listening to nature sounds. (Technically not music but still good for the ears! – thank you IPhone for this amazing app, Relax Melodies!).
4.       Doing something arty from jotting down my feelings & stress into the form of a poem or drawing. Anything really: Dancing, singing, writing and even making YouTube videos!!
5.       Having ten minutes to myself somewhere quiet..not focusing on anything just relaxing in the moment letting go of any stress. Some people find this more doable if they are able to meditate, as long as there is somewhere you can go and find peace; you’re all set to go.
6.       If the stress has been caused by anger I just take it all of it and put it into some form of physical activity – such as walking, running, boxing, go to the gym…
7.       Reading a book and delving into some other world, take my mind off my own life and lapping up someone else’s for that moment of time.
8.       At times it can be clutter in one’s life, such as clothes, books and junk. Therefore all you & I simply need to do is de-clutter!! Have a good clear out, get rid of the old and bring in the new!
9.       Detoxing all that caffeine at nigh time, as much I love a good ol’ cuppa..not really the best thing at night for moi, so instead I’d opt for something more calming such as chamomile and honey or a refreshing peppermint tea.
10.   Finally sometimes all I need is a big cry to just to let it all out..whether it’s by myself or on the phone to my best friend. This applies to guys as well as us girls! Just make sure you use some nice soothing balm enriched tissues for your nose!!
Well here you go my ten fave ways of de-stressing! Hopefully some can work for you! As I said these are only a few ways, there are many more, all you need to do is research and voila..more ways to help yourself.
Lou
Comment down below for your fave ways of relaxing and letting go!! :D

Monday, 21 May 2012

That thing called trust...

Who do you actually trust..?

A question I'd like to think I could answer simply without batting an eyelid..and yes there are the obvious answers..in my case that would be Mum..the one person in the world I trust the most.

Then there are the other answers that follow on: members of our family, friends..and if we have another half..we intend to include them in that trust 'circle' too.

But what do we do when that one person breaks this trust or we just simply start to lose trust in them..?
Can bridges  be rebuilt or is it all just too late?

Sometimes those bridges can be mended and glued back together again..and we let the past flow under the bridge. We can learn to trust that person again, talk and communicate with that person.

Then there are times it's as though we feel the need or pressure to gain that person back in our lives, even though the threads of trust are barely hanging on. As well as the risk of it happening again with severe consequences for next time.

The ones that truly lose our trust can sometimes be the most devastating in our lives..going through heartache, trust issues, breaking off family ties..making us build those walls up again piece by piece..

Who knows if we can ever mend trust back again..maybe we can over time..day by day..
Lou

Comment your thoughts down below :)

Sunday, 20 May 2012

Men: Why can't they mind read the female brain?


Can men not really take a hint? Do they not understand those keywords and phrases such as "I'm fine" or "Nothing"

They are either plainly ignoring these warning bells..or simply avoiding it so they don't end up being abused by the hurls of objects coming their way; whether it be by words or certain objects.

I sometimes like to think they are just too simple and cannot pick up on these hints even if it mean I'm
going to be annoyed at him for the rest of the day.

However as much as I'd like them to understand these hints..its been said over and over again..we need to tell them how it is otherwise they will never get it!

So maybe it's not their fault entirely..maybe us ladies need to just lay it out for them! Only not when we are fuming at them..once we've calmed down enough without having the need to chuck a pillow or two at their head! Just maybe that communication will make all the difference..

Lou



Saturday, 19 May 2012

Last three weeks!!!!! XD

So its coming up to my last three weeks at university and soon I will be known as a graduate..

Yes I know I will be going into the big wide world of work..goodness knows how many times I've heard the question so what will you being doing next? Or the phrase your going into the real world now...if only I had a pound for everytime someone asked me or told me..I would at least be a couple hundred pounds better off...

I know that I will not be wanting to just sit around and wait for a job to land on my lap..but I do not feel it necessary for me to have to explain to strangers what I want to do with my life now..if I don't even know what it will be just yet..all I know is that I would have worked my butt off for this degree..and that I derserve a rest!

If lightbulb clicks straight away wahey! If not I'm not going to fret over it..and I hope anyone else who's feeling the pressure to do something straight away..will read this..and feel like they're not the only one..

Lou

First one..eek!!

Goodness knows if anyone will read this!

I will be writing random blogs to advice for family issues to dealing with heartache to anything.

If you want to know something don't hesitate to ask moi!

Lou